the last stand

I took my older son to see X-Men: The Last Stand today…excellent film…we both liked it very much…probably my favorite of the X-Men franchise…as people have been saying Brett Ratner did not mess up what Bryan Singer started…a few bits I liked (without giving any major spoilers): Patrick Stewart teaching ethics to young mutants…Halle Berry finally given a chance to act in one of these films…the “mutant cure” story line raises a great number of questions that resonate well with the UU side of me…Famke Janssen…lots of cool new mutants…Shohreh Aghdashloo (a favorite from 24, Day 4) in a very small part…the very gray shades of right and wrong…and I’m glad we stayed for the extra scene after the credits

Leave a Reply

