tool

I saw Tool on Friday at the (Great) Tweeter (Woods) Center in Mansfield, MA. David K purchased the tickets via TickeMaster’s online auction…clearly this is the best way to get good seats as we were dead center, seventeen rows back from the stage. We made it down in time to see the opening band, Isis. They were ok – good droning metal a la Boris with some chiming guitars a la the Cure. Tool was amazing. This was my first time seeing them live and they did not dissapoint. Most reviews here are similar. I realy like the 10,000 Days album and half of the songs they played were from that album. I just found two separate recordings from the show as torrents at dimeadozen…if they are both good I hope someone mixes a matrix recording!

The setlist was as follows:

Stinkfist
The Pot
Forty Six & 2
Jambi
Schism
Lost Keys
Rosetta Stoned
Wings For Marie
10,000 Days
Lateralus
Vicarious
Ænema

The highlight for me was the Wings for Marie/10,000 Days suite – long, jamming and accented with incredible laser visuals. “It’s time now! My time now! Give me my, Give me my wings!”

Leave a Reply

