harried without spoil

41qTZcMasSL._AA240_.jpgI read Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows this past weekend. I picked up two copies at 12:01 on Saturday morning so that both Billy and I could read them without biothering each other for the book. Frankly I thought he was going to take it with him to camp in Rhode Island this week …I was surprised when he finished the book Sunday morning! This left me having to finish it during the car ride after dropping him off at camp that afternoon. I had an irrational fear of having my ten years, that included many fun cycles of anticpation and reading, ruined by some nitwit who thought it might be fun to spoil the ending with some details leaked on the internet. I actually avoided most of the websites I normally go to as soon as I read that the photographed images of the book were leaked. Well thankfully I avoided the spoilers and I agree completely with Aaron (also not spoiling, thank you) that J.K. Rowling did a very fine job with this book. She will not go down in history as a literary master, but she sure has mastered the art of creating a fun and, in the true sense of the word, "wonderful" universe, to be enjoyed by all ages, for many years to come. We’ll be donating that second copy to the local library so more people can enjoy this story.

…and many thanks to my sister Marie and her family for getting me hooked on Harry way back at the beginning! 

3 Responses to harried without spoil

  1. DavidK says:

    I’m on page 350, have avoided spoilers so far. 🙂 Though I am unlikely to have time to finish before satu5rday or so.Some nitwit did in fact ruin the Elric series for me in camp.

  2. DavidK says:

    And finished on Saturday. Loved it. Though I had suspected the main revelation, but it was still cool.

  3. marie says:

    you’re welcome :)We, too, had to purchase 2 books- but I still had to wait for both Diana and Dylan to finish…..

Leave a Reply

