TotW 3

deadcd.jpgDead Can Dance with Los Angeles Philharmonic Orchestra

Hollywood Bowl, Los Angeles, CA
September 25th, 2005

Audience Recording, unkown lineage

Disc 1
1. Nierika
2. Saffron
3. Yamyinar
4. The Ubiquitous Mr. Lovegrove
5. The Love That Cannot Be
6. The Lotus Eaters
7. Crescent
8. Minus Sanctus
9. Saltarello
10. The Wind That Shakes The Barley
11. How Fortunate The Man With None
12. Dreams Made Flesh
13. I Can See Now
14. American Dreaming

Disc 2
1. Sanvean
2. Rakim
3. Black Sun
4. Salem’s Lot
5. Yulunga
6. Severance
7. Hymn For The Fallen  (cut)

Notes from the torrent:

"This is one of two recordings on the 2005 tour that were recorded with an orchestra, neither of which were officially released by "The Show" due to unreasonably high costs demanded by the Orchestra/Venue/Promoter, depending on who you believe. There have been a number of recordings of this performance but this is the best that i’ve come across so far. The recording itself is very clear and well balanced, there are a number of very small glitches but they in no way interfere with the listening pleasure, the only real disapointment is that the last song is incomplete, only by about 10 seconds at most but it does end abruptly."


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: