real pop!tech

logo_94px.gifIn the "all I got was this t-shirt" category…for a number of years now I have wanted to go to Pop!Tech, the annual conference on technology and culture held in Camden Maine. I was introduced to Pop!Tech by a former colleague and friend, Renee Blodgett, who was doing PR for the speech recognition company I was working for at the time. Well that year I could not go but she brought me back a great t-shirt (black with that year’s slogan "get real" on the front in white, plain sans-serif text  and the Pop!Tech logo on the back). I still have not been able to get the time to attend. This year Renee is one of the "official" live bloggers from the conference, going on right now. She always has some good insight into the crossroads of technology and culture and so far she has been shining with informative posts on a large number of of the speakers at Pop!Tech. Now I guess I’ll have to donate at Kiva and read Stephen Pinker’s newest book.

Leave a Reply

